Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

Your Comments & Feedback

Team Removals have thousands of satisfied customers. We have been established over 3 decades and have acquired the experience and the knowledge to provide an excellent service to all of our customers.

Please select a heading below to view some of the comments left by our satisfied customers throughout the years.

13/05/2017 Dear team removals

Thank you for doing such a great job moving us from Torquay to Newton Abbot, and taking good care of our things.

And thank you once again we would definitely recommend you.

Kind regards

———————–

06/05/2017  As mentioned on the phone yesterday, I just want to say thank you to TEAM for the removal service yesterday.

Gary and Lee were both really nice lads, very helpful and friendly and a real credit to your team.  Please let their boss know, as I think it is important to recognise great service when you get it!

I can’t believe we had originally contemplated doing the removals ourselves, as there is no way we could have done it all!

Best wishes

Matt

———————–

02/05/2017  I would like to thank you and your team for providing a great service for us on Friday and being patient under the circumstances. Fortunately, whilst we were not able to complete the purchase of Liberty Way, we were able to take house contents to the property in order to avoid putting everything in to storage for the short term.

We really appreciate the service you provided and would not hesitate in recommending you to others.

Kind Regards

———————–

02/04/17

———————–

02/04/17 Dear Gary I would just like to put on record how impressed I was with the way my move from Thoverton to Stoke Canon was handled by your company. Every aspect was carried out in a completely professional way and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone who needs a removal company. Best Wishes Mr Ros Rowlerson

———————-

16/03/17  Hi Gary your guys Lee and Martin moved us from Danby heights close on 10th January life has been hectic since and now can take a few minutes to let you know how pleased we were with your service we found all your team especially Lee and Martin to be very obliging friendly and very careful with our furniture which made our move hassle free, just wanted you to know what a credit they are to your team. Many thanks again , regards Jan and Geoff baker.

———————–

02/03/17 Good morning and …

Thankyou sooooo much for an amazing service !!!😃

All done now and I am so so grateful

Kind Regards to the team

———————–

02/03/17  Hello
Just to say a big thank you to Mark, John and Andy for our move on Tuesday,they were brilliant and turned what could have been a stressful day into a pleasure.

Happy to recommend you all to anyone

Thank you

———————–

Received 24th February 2017

Thank you again.  I am one of those people who always write and moan. You have defeated me.
I am going to write and complain that you gave me no cause for complaint.
Again thank you
Kind regards
Mr Langdon

Received 26th January 2017- Mike Richards – Newton Abbott

Just to thank you for the great service in our move from Manaton to Dalwood on 19th January. From the estimate to the delivery a first class service despite us having to change destination and dates and having very restricted access The packing and loading was completed very efficiently and all the guys a pleasure to work with. The need for an extra van was readily accommodated and everybody arrived on time and worked non-stop throughout We also really appreciated the furniture being reassembled and the organised delivery of the huge number of boxes to each room Many thanks to the entire team, nothing was too much trouble and I would have no hesitation in recommending Team to anybody needing a removal service

Received 22nd December – MS Emma Royle – Exeter
I wanted to say thank you too for helping make everything go so smoothly. The guys did a fantastic job both packing and moving us. Hopefully we won’t be going anywhere for a while, but if we do we’ll certainly come back to Team.
Thanks and have a great Christmas.
Emma, Nick and Nora.

Received 16th December – Mr & Mrs Meakin (Exeter)

I’d like to thank you all for helping us move to our new home. The team were professional and extremely hard working, doing it all with good humour. Just as a good removal company should be. I can and will recommend your company.
Many thanks

Received 5th December – Mrs Grant, (Exeter)
I would just like to say thank you , Andy and Martin were absolutely brilliant and made the whole process so much stress free,they are a brilliant team and I would recommend to anybody, thank you all for everything.

Received 28th November- Mrs Jeffery, (Exeter)
Further to our telephone conversation today I would like to reiterate how marvellous Martin, Mark and Andy were. (And whoever turned up in the end).Moving is pretty grim but they made the day quite a jolly occasion. They were polite and courteous, speedy and professional and I would recommend yourselves to others in the future as I have done so already. (Being an estate agent) !!!

Received 30th September 2016 (Torquay)
Just a note to thank you and your team for a great job done recently in our move from Torquay to Goodrington.  The move went smoothly and was caried out by your team in a very professional way. The guys were polite and nothing seemed too much trouble for them to do. Also we were so pleased with your very competitive price, plus the fact that you fitted us in despite being really busy on that day. We will certainly recommend your company to anyone that we know that is contemplating moving.
Mr Symes and Ms Williams

Received on 10th June 2016 – Mrs Orton (London)

Team Removals – To Andy, Lee and Nathan
Just to thank the removal team for all their help with our move from Central London to Devon – carrying our possessions down six flights of stairs (no lift) including many very, very heavy boxes of books, large heavy antique wooden furniture and lots of very fragile glass and china items.
The team were spectacular – always polite and cheerful despite gruelling conditions, and, in addition, giving us extremely helpful advice and assistance.
Everything arrived in perfect order – nothing lost or broken!
Many, many thanks from a very satisfied customer

Received on 12th May 2016- Mr & Mrs Wells
Dear Team,
Just a quick note of thanks regarding our move from North Somerset to Ottery St Mary on the 18th of April.
The people working that day are a credit to your business. They worked very hard to accommodate everything during our move, carefully transporting our house contents to our new home and completely taking the stress out of the day.
Your company were recommended to us by a family member and we would not hesitate to recommend you to others who are moving house.
A job very well done, thank you so much!
Kind Regards
Simon, Jules & Isaac Wade

Received on 9th May 2016- Mr and Mrs Herd
We cannot thank you enough for the level of competence and efficiency displayed by Team Removals and especially by Gary Haley, Surveyor/Director who was extremely understanding and accommodating towards us during a very difficult and stressful time. He remained completely unruffled during multiple exchange fall-throughs, offering us reassurance regarding our move, and this without a penny asked for up-front until the move occurred.
Moreover, given the level of competence and expertise, they could easily have quoted more expensively (as indeed did the five other removals companies we had round to quote, who were not only more expensive, but also asked for substantial deposit upfront and were not able to be as flexible with dates as Team Removals were) but their price was completely reasonable and more or less exactly what we had budgeted for. Gary was personally very kind to us during this time and his experience in this field and assured, competent manner, were evident from the moment he entered our property to survey and quote. A credit to his team also were the women fielding all the stressed-out phone calls, Fiona and Belinda, who were kind and helpful. The Team Removals men just got on with things and were funny and cheerful, relieving the stress of the packing/removals side of thing. Not a thing was either damaged or lost, and all was completed by 5pm on Move Day- brilliant considering the late key release and the sheer amount of stuff we had!! We will certainly recommend you to all we know and have already done so to our estate agent Pennys who hopefully will put more work your way. Thank you all so very much.
Jana and Richard Herd

Received on 3rd May 2016- Mr D Forsyth
Ref our move from Staverton, TQ9 6PQ to Taunton on 18th April
Our move went very well and we would like to say how pleased we were with the team that you sent to us: they were all very cheerful, helpful and efficient and we will not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone.
Please pass our thanks to all involved.

Received 11th April 2016- Mrs A Chatfield
I would just like to say a big “Thank you” to you all at Team Removals.
Your patience and reassurance was much appreciated. You made a very stressful time that bit easier by being so flexible and understanding. The day of the move went very smoothly and I would definitely recommend Team.

Received 26 February 2016- Janet camp; Graham Teed

Dear Team Removals
I know it is a while ago but we would like to say how happy we were with the service you provided, Dave Lee and Nathan Flemming were wonderful, couldn’t have been better. Many thanks.

Received 3rd February 2016- Mrs Davies, Ealing

I just wanted to thank your terrific team for the great job they did in moving all the contents from Rededowne to Big Yellow in Ealing last Wednesday. Lee, Martin and Fiona did everything they could to make it go as smoothly and efficiently as possible, despite my forgetfulness. Their efforts were much appreciated and I hope the lads didn’t have too bad a journey back to Exeter. Should any of my friends in Exeter ever need a removals firm I would have no hesitation in suggesting they contact you and TEAM. Thank you again for making a potentially very stressful day relatively easy.

Received 30th December 2015 – Mr & Mrs Davey, Exeter

We Would just like to say what a fantastic job your guys did to move us into our new home.

They were both very kind, courteous and helpful on the day. They worked very hard indeed and believe me with 25 years living at our old address there was plenty to do. Your staff and organisation were all very efficient and helpful to conclude what for us was a particularly stressful time leading up to Christmas. You made it all look so easy.

Once again, thank you and a happy new year to you all.

Received Dec 2015- Mr Bain, Torquay

My wife and I had been dreading the move having been in our home for 30 years but the move was made so easy by the three employees of your company. They displayed excellent professional skills allied to reassurance as well as such a good cheerful manner. They were a real credit to your company as well as themselves and I cannot speak highly enough of them as it was a real pleasure to have them in our home and since our move I have taken every opportunity to tell friends, family as well as the estate agents who handled our house sale how highly I rated your company.

Received November 2015- Mr & Mrs Swift

Just to say a massive thank you to you all.
Your service was extremely professional from the start in getting a quote, to your communications in the middle when I was messing you around with move dates, to the final day of the move.
If we are ever mad enough to move again we will definitely use your service again.
We will recommend you to others for sure.

Received Oct 2015- Mr & Mrs Leetham, Totnes

We just wanted to thank you all for a great job- very well done by all.
Everyone has been super helpful patient and worked so hard to get us sorted, packed and moved.
I have no doubt the next bit will be equally painless but just wanted to thank you all for your efforts and hard work for us last week.

Received 8th October 2015- Mr & Mrs Noad, Paignton
Just a few words to thank you for the great service. The men are a credit to you working hard throughout the whole day. They overcame issues with over sized wardrobes and made that little bit more effort to make the house move go swiftly and in an very organised manner.
Well done, job well done.

Received 31st July 2015- Mrs Latimer, Kingsbridge

The move went splendidly. What a very nice pair of men you sent, I cannot speak too highly of them, polite, friendly & so careful. I would recommend your firm to anyone.

Received 22nd June 2015- Lucy & Richard Exeter

We wanted to say a big Thank you to you and your team for making our move go smoothly. We were impressed with how professional and approachable you all were and this was reassuring to help us deal with such a stressful event.

We wanted to aknowledge in particular, Darren and Andy who were a lovely pair of gentlemen. They arrived early, had a good attitude, were very patient with us and overall we were pleased to say they did a very good job. We were very appreciative of all the hard work that they did for us.

Received March 2015 – Mrs Wills, Crediton

Very impressed with Gary (who called to access/survey my removal needs, ) in every possible way, upright, smart and thoroughly professional.  She passed this onto her son and daughter.

———————–

Received 24th March 2015 – R & A Bartlett, Dawlish to Melton Mowbray, Leicester.

Just a quick note to thank you & your company for a for a successful move from Dawlish to Leics.  The ‘two’ boys, Andy & Darren, were most efficient and helpful and the girls in the office when I spoke to them on the telephone, were always most helpful and reassuring. We wish you and Belinda all the best for all your future business.

Thank you, once again, sincerely, R & A Bartlett

———————–

Received 10th April 2015 – Gilly Clifton, Teignmouth to a farm in Dawlish

I would like to record our thanks to the two lads (Lee and Martin) who moved us from Teignmouth to this farm on 28th March.  Both were friendly and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them.   In addition a small piece of our sofa was inadvertently left on the van at the end of the move and Martin brought it round the following Monday.  Bearing in mind, we are out in the back of beyond, it was above and beyond the call of duty for him to take the trouble to do this. We would definitely recommend your firm to our friends.

Yours, Gilly and Derek Clifton

———————–

Received March 2015 W Fountaine,  Axminster to Burnham on Sea I want to thank your team for an excellent stress-free removal on 30th January.  Everyone was friendly, cheerful, efficient and careful with my belongings. I would always recommend your firm to others.

———————–

Easter 2015  –  Mr & Mrs Jefferies, Starcross to Dawlish.

Dear Belinda and Gary, A very Happy Easter with love, Valerie & George xxx Thank you for a really professional move.

———————–

Dear Gary,

A big thank you for helping me move house to Dawlish.  The move went well thanks to Malcolm & Mick.  I would highly recommend you to a friend.  Thank you.

Susan W – Dawlish

———————–

A massive thank you to you all.  At points we thought it would never happen!  Thank you for all your understanding with changing dates, the two guys who moved us this past Friday were Fantastic.  We truly believe we now have our dream home and will never move again, but we will definitely recommend you to people who do.

Mr & Mrs L

———————–

We just wanted to say a big thank you for all your assistance with our house move.  All your team very helpful but a special mention must go to Phil, Lee and Martin who were friendly, courteous and for whom nothing was too much trouble,  They made the whole moving process run like clockwork and are a real credit to your Company.

Mr & Mrs L – Newton Abbot

———————–

I know it is now over a month, but without the telephone and internet and still shattered, I did not get in touch with you.  Firstly, I would like to thank you so much for all your help.  The men were brilliant and without them, I would never have coped. They really went beyond the call of duty to help.  Please tell them how grateful we were and thank them and that we are on the way to making this house a lovely home.   I have already told others about Team Removals and they have said that they will keep you in mind.

Mr & Mrs P – Chulmleigh

———————–

Thank you all for such a good move.

Christine & Nigel – Lympstone

———————–

To Anne & Sam & all at Team.

Many many thanks for a great move. The lads were outstanding, courteous, helpful, obliging and friendly it helped us enormously at a stressful time.

———————–

Dear Sirs,

I would like to put on record how pleased I was with the removal of contents from my flat at Budleigh Salterton to my new address in Exmouth. Gary and Martin worked so quickly and efficiently and were very helpful indeed.

Thank you Team Removals for a job well done.

Yours sincerely,

P Maby

———————–

Hello Sam,

Many thanks for responding so quickly to our request for a quotation. I’m glad the e-mailed pictures were of use.

I’m pleased to accept the quotation, and attach a signed pdf copy of your form to this e-mail.

I’d like to say how refreshing it is to deal with TR, the service dispensed has been superb.

I look forward to seeing your crew on the 24th,

Regards

Roy Gedhill

———————–

Dear Team Removals,

Its Saturday morning and I am stiff as a board and surrounded by cardboard boxes,

Yesterday is a blur.

However what does stand out in my mind is the service received from your mob.

The lads arrived early and ready for action. (Well after a cup of tea of course.)

They worked really hard and were always very helpful, cheerful and polite. It was sad to seem them go (especially as the lawn needed mowing).

We did our part and looked after them with drinks and fish and chips in the park whilst waiting to get into the house.

The weather was fine (forecast rain) and we had a great team. Please pass on our thanks to the guys.

The level of service from our first phone call to waving the lads was superb. Well done.

Thank you

Martin and Susan Dade.

———————–

Dear Sam, Gary and all the fantastic chaps who helped us……..

I know this hymn of praise has been a long time coming, but after moving two house contents into one, life has been somewhat chaotic with a lot of sorting and planning to do!

But we just want to say how impressed we all were with the courtesy shown to us right the way through from my first phone call to Sam, to saying goodbye to the team from our new house.

They had a major task, emptying both properties and taking all boxes and furniture down our very steep front path 200 yards to the car park! We heard no complaints from them (which didn’t mean there weren’t of course, which we would have understood) but everyone seemed so cheerful and we couldn’t believe how quickly they managed it. Fortunately for everybody it was a dry day and at least it was a lot easier at the other end!

Very importantly, we heard no swearing (unusual these days and worth noting if prospective customers have children?) and no radios blaring (also unusual).

Anyway – they all richly deserved their sausage, bacon and egg sandwiches etc and it was a real pleasure to have them around.

Kind regards to all,

Mary Heywood and Family

———————–

Dear Sam

Many thanks. Job well done! Andy and Shayne (I hope I have his name correct) were extremely helpful.

Kind regards.

Mrs Ann Rush

[/tab]
Storage

Dear Sam, Gary,

I’d like to drop you a line to thank you for an excellent move earlier today. What amazed me most was the speed :)…what are you feeding them :)).

Thank you for the excellent price and professional work, if you ever need a reference, I would most happily give one.

Kind regards

Alwyn

———————–

From: Mr King

Service Quality: 5 stars

Value For Money: 5 stars

Glad we tried you first!!

———————–

A big thank you to the lads for all the care and trouble they took when removing all my belongings from that difficult access. Please tell them the next place I will be moving to will be much easier!!

With my best wishes,

Rita Seress.

———————–

To the Boys (and Girls) at Team Removals.

THANK YOU SO MUCH.

To Andy, Peter and Nick and not to forget Lee and Luke who helped to load as well…you are all very good at your job.

It has been a stressful time moving but your gang of men could not do enough and were great and showed great patience with us. The professionalism and personal touch you showed meant so much for myself and my family.

I would like to wish all of you at Team Removals all the best for the future.

Mr Taylor

10th February 2010.

———————–

Dear Sam,

Hope you and all your team have had a very good Christmas!!

Just wanted to say (we were going to give you a call but as you can imagine things have been a bit hectic) how wonderful Darren and Lee were on our removal day. Despite there being some considerable hold ups and problems they were cheerful and totally professional at all times and acted without much supervision and generally just got on and did a fantastic job!! We can’t thank them enough for making the whole day relatively painless and would like you to pass on to them our thanks and appreciation for a job very well done!! It goes without saying that we shall recommend you to anyone we know who is moving and wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year,

Many thanks again for a job well done,

Mr & Mrs Leballeur

———————–

From: Cliff Spong

Service quality: 5 stars

Value for money: 5 stars

Top company, easy to work with,  Thanks

———————–

We would like to thank you for moving us from Glencoe to Sidmouth. Nick and Darren were so good – nothing was too much trouble,

Thanks Again

Mr & Mrs Collier

Packing

Just to say many thanks to you & the TEAM for the excellent service you gave us on our recent move – we’ll be sure to use you again & recommend you to our friends & family!

Many thanks, with Regards,

Lynn

———————–

Mr P. Stirling

I was quickly contacted by phone by two companies, both offered to view. Team Removals made an appointment as they were in the area. I found Gary to be very helpful and very willing to accommodate us. He made the process very easy. The removal was executed very quickly. At the delivery end the removal men were very polite and could not have been more helpful to my daughter. She was very pleased with them.

———————–

E. Jordan

Team Removals for employing such helpful and courteous & understanding staff during my move, they are a credit to Team Removals, I will be recommending Team Removals to my friends. Thanks again, Best wishes for the future.

———————–

Dear Team Removals,

I am writing to express my gratitude to my removal men that moved me and my family on Monday 6th Nov to Llanelli, Wales. “Old” Andy, “Lee” and Shane, were all true professionals and a real credit to the company. They were all extremely hard working, courteous and very careful with my possessions. I would be grateful if you would pass on my gratitude to the crew involved. Keep up the good work – Fantastic service!!

Many thanks and Kind Regards

Simone Hill

———————–

Dear Sirs,

I am sorry not to have written to you before now to thank you for your in my removal from Brixham to Cirencester on 5/6 February but, as you can imagine, life has been pretty busy since then.

Everything went smoothly from start to finish and I cannot praise too highly your assistants who carried out the move. Even before the removal the response to my initial approach was prompt and, later, it was good to be able to contact someone by phone who knew what was happening.

All in all I think you deserve congratulations.

Yours Sincerely

Mr R V Evans

Other

Dear Gary,

I would like to thank you so much for the outstanding service I received from your firm. In particular Lee was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and he was polite and helpful at all times. I will not hesitate to use Team Removals again and would gladly recommend them, once again thank you

Yours truly,

Mrs N. Chester

———————–

Dear Sam

I would just like to thank you and your team for excellent service on Saturday and a smooth move. We were really surprised at how quickly the job was done, and the whole experience was relatively stress free. I would certainly recommend you in future.

Kind regards

Laura

———————–

Dear Sir/Madam

Letter of thanks I Should like to take this opportunity to thank you for our recent move from The Garden House, Higher Metcombe.

Your staff were polite, friendly, swift and efficient. They conducted themselves with the utmost professionalism and went out of their way to ensure that the move went off as easy for us a possible. I cant praise them highly enough.

I was previously unaware of your company, having selected you over others based solely upon your polite and efficient response to my enquiries and your competitive pricing. I am happy to report that I will heartily recommend your services to any enquirer.

I should like to wish you all the best for a successful future.

Yours faithfully

Mr Robert Anderson

———————–

Dear Gary

I am writing to thank you and your team for moving me so efficiently from Devon to Bridlington. You have a nice bunch of lads and very friendly and made me feel very at ease. Please thank them for me on my behalf on a job well done!

Yours sincerely

Mrs Shirine Cunliffe

[/tabset]